

THE AGRI-HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY OF INDIA

1, Alipore Road, Kolkata - 700 027

204th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETNG

Notice is hereby given that 204th Annual General Meeting of the Society will be held at the premises of the Society 1, Alipore Road, Kolkata - 700 027 on Saturday the 11th January, 2025 at 11.00 a.m. to transcact the following business:

AGENDA

- 1) To consider and adopt the Annual Report for the year ended 31-03-2023.
- 2) To consider and adopt the Audited Accounts of the Society for the year ended 31-03-2023.
- 3) To appoint Auditors for the year 2023-24 and fix their remuneration.
- 4) To elect the President, two Vice Presidents (of whom one shall be the Senior Vice President) and twelve Members of the Council to hold the respective office till the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting.

By order of the Council

Place : Kolkata Date : 26-12-2024 Durgadas Sarcar Secretary

N.B.: A Member entitled to attend and vote is also entitled to appoint a Proxy, who should be a Member of the Society to attend the vote.

The Instrument appointing a Proxy has to be deposited with the Secretary 48 hours before the time scheduled for the meeting.

In order to facilitate smooth conduct of the Annual General Meeting. Members are requested to inform the Secretary in writing any point pertaining to the Report and Accounts, 2022-23 which they wish to raise, at least seven days before the meeting.



The Agri-Horticultural Society of India

1, Alipore Road, Kolkata-700 027

The following Members have offered themselves as candidate for election to be reconsitituted in the forthcoming 204th Annual General Meeting of Society to be held on Saturday the 11th January, 2025. This list stands as at 5.00 P.M. on 14th December, 2024 which was the last date annonced for filling nomination. As per the rules of Society, candidates may, if they so desire, withdraw from election 3 days prior to the Annual General Meeting and thus the time for such withdrawals is fixed at 10a.m. (IST) 10th January, 2025

SL No.	Post	Name	
1.	President	Raghvendra Mohta *	
2.	Senior Vice President	Anoop Kumar *	
3.	Vice President	Atul Churiwal *	

Ordinary Council Member of the Council

SL No.	Name	SL	Name
		No.	
1.	Iswar Prasad Poddar*	8.	Sunita Kanoria*
2.	Hari Shankar Halwasiya*	9.	Ranjit Singh Kothari*
3.	Sanjay Kumar Sureka*	10.	Ashok Saraf*
4.	Sourav Ghosh*	11.	Suresh Kumar Agarwal*
5.	Nayantara Palchoudhuri*	12.	Suresh Kumar Bansal
6.	Girdhari Lal Goenka*		
7.	Vivek Gupta*		

Secretary
The Agri-Horticultural Society of India

^{*}Denotes Members of the existing council